Each year, MASSP receives hundreds of entries for our Principal of the Year awards which features nominations of exemplary leaders in school administration at the Middle and Secondary levels.  Award recipients are typically surprised with an award and honored at our annual EdCon conference for being an outstanding Principal or Assistant Principal.

Please use the links below to download the nomination forms.  Directions and requirements for submission are outlined in each document.  If you have any questions, please email info@michiganprincipals.org or call the MASSP Office at (517) 327-5315.

Assistant Principal of the Year Nomination Criteria

Principal of the Year Nomination Criteria

Past Recipients

2020 Principal of the Year - Todd Simmons, Pewamo-Westphalia Jr/Sr HS

2020 Assistant Principal of the Year - Colleen Gruben, Warren Woods Tower HS

2019 Principal of the Year - Robert Beato, South Lake HS

2019 Assitant Principal of the Year - Nick Toodzio, Mason HS